To enforce or not to enforce.

To borrow a line from Shakespeare’s Macbeth, to enforce or not to enforce, that is the question. Now if you are wondering what I am talking about, let me enlighten you.

There was a controversy a few years back when the use of halogen lamps in auto vehicles suddenly became the new craze about town. For whatever reason there may be under the sun, every car owner with cash to burn wanted to exchange the original yellow lamps for the halogen lamps’ white light.

As more and more of these halogen lamp-fitted vehicles went on the roads, more and more people started to complain of being blinded by these cars either on the highways or on the trunk roads. And accidents began to happen.

To nip the problem in the bud, so to speak, if I am not mistaken, the media reported on a statement issued by the relevant authorities stating the use of halogen lamps is illegal and that vehicle owners who have fitted their vehicles with halogen lamps will have to re-fit their vehicles with the normal yellow lamps. But, like I mentioned earlier, that was a few years back.

Being a car owner myself, I must admit to coming across these halogen lamp-fitted vehicles and I would have to agree with the complaints on these halogen lamps’ blinding effects. And if there was a statement issued by the relevant authorities, why do we still come across vehicles still fitted with these halogen lamps? Is the ruling being enforced? And who is the agency that has to enforce the ruling? That is now the question.

It is my view that whoever the enforcement agency maybe, the agency must make the effort to enforce the ruling. And it must be an ongoing effort, not seasonal. And if it require a few night shifts, then so be it.

Otherwise, who would take any future pronouncements seriously?

9 thoughts on “To enforce or not to enforce.

  1. cash for survey

    If you want to make $10-$150/hour and up to $3500/month of your free time working at
    home part-time then this is the most important message you’re ever
    going to read.

    Here’s why:

    “Businesses need ME! They’re paying me money – CASH – to a
    36-year-old work-at-home mother to get my opinion.”

    http://www.cash-reward-surveys.info/surveys.html

    Guess what?

    They also need YOU!

    I’m not a marketing expert or a sales gal. In fact, I know very
    little about business. But I do know exactly what I like and what
    I don’t like. I know what products I would buy and what services
    I would use.

    Guess what? This is exactly what large companies are paying me
    for. They need to know what their average customer needs and
    wants. So these companies pay millions of dollars every month to
    the average person. In return, the average person, myself
    included, answers some questions and gives them their opinion.

    You’ve got to try this out. Just click on the link below and
    check it out yourself.

    http://www.cash-reward-surveys.info/surveys.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

